Upcoming Book Releases

upcoming books

Updated Weekly

My goal is to keep up up to date with the latest upcoming books of 2020 and into 2021. I’ll share with you books from across all genres. Pretty Mess Reading will be your one stop shop for all things books. Take a look ahead at all the upcoming book releases this year. Find out what the most-anticipated upcoming book releases are in the coming months.

Release dates are subject to change. If you are an author and have an upcoming release, please send me an email here and I will add it to the list.

Upcoming Releases

The Last Story of Ming Lee by Nancy Jooyoun Kim

After her mother’s suspicious death, Margot Lee begins learning more about her mother’s life a Korean War orphan and undocumented immigrant.

Penthouse Prince by Kendall Ryan 9/1

I’ve never been able to say no to him. I might agree to be the nanny for his precious little angel, but there’s no way in hell I’m falling for her hot-as-sin daddy.

 Anxious People by Fredrick Backman 9/8

Rich with Fredrik Backman’s “pitch-perfect dialogue and an unparalleled understanding of human nature” (Shelf Awareness), Anxious People is an ingeniously constructed story about the enduring power of friendship, forgiveness, and hope—the things that save us, even in the most anxious times.

Grown by Tiffany D. Jackson 9/15

Grown exposes the underbelly of a tough conversation, providing a searing examination of misogynoir, rape culture, and the vulnerability of young black girls. Groundbreaking, heart-wrenching, and essential reading for all in the #MeToo era.

Flirting With 40 by K. Bromberg 9/15

When Blakely meets Slade Henderson, she’s left wondering why an early-thirties, hotter than hell, cardiothoracic surgeon would take an interest in her.

Watch Me by Stacey Kennedy 9/15

When Rhys discovers Zoey’s secret, he shocks her by offering his protection… and a no-strings-attached relationship. But Zoey knows there will be more on the line than just her pleasure. Because Rhys’ sizzling touch doesn’t only capture her body, it also commands her heart.

The Fallen Saint by J. Kenner 9/15

Because Devlin Saint is a man with a dangerous secret. One he’ll do whatever it takes to protect. And when investigative reporter Ellie Holmes turns her attention to an unsolved murder, she finds herself caught in a web of intrigue and passion as Devlin draws her closer and closer

Thanks for Last Night by Lauren Blakely 9/16

We’re both devoutly single — it’s just safer for the heart that way. But there’s no reason not to bid on the gorgeous, clever athlete at the charity auction this weekend. If I win, it’ll be a “friendsdate.”

Stories of September by Fiona Cole 9/22

Stories of September is a collection of sweet and sexy romance novellas from 10 best selling authors obsessed with falling in love. All new. All standalones. Guaranteed to make you swoon.

Tools of Engagement by Tessa Bailey 9/22

Wes and Bethany are forced into close quarters, trading barbs and biting banter as they remodel the ugliest house on the block. It’s a labor of love, hate, and everything in between, and soon sparks are flying.

The Book of Two Ways by Jodi Picoult 9/22

Everything changes in a single moment for Dawn Edelstein. She’s on a plane when the flight attendant makes an announcement: Prepare for a crash landing. She braces herself as thoughts flash through her mind.

Well Played by Jen DeLuca 9/22

Faire returns to Willow Creek, and Stacey comes face-to-face with the man with whom she’s exchanged hundreds of online messages over the past nine months. To Stacey’s shock, it isn’t Dex—she’s been falling in love with a man she barely knows.

Not Just Friends by T. Gephart 9/25

A little harmless flirting never hurt anyone. Unless you cross the line and have a one-night stand with your best friend’s sister. And if that didn’t complicate things enough her crazy ex-boyfriend is stalking her as well.

Last Beautiful Girl by Samantha Chase 9/28

When Kyle Jones let Sydney Albright walk out of his life, he gave up on the idea of settling down. How could he when he broke the heart of the only woman he ever loved?

Ties That Tether by Jane Igharo 9/29

When a Nigerian woman falls for a man she knows will break her mother’s heart, she must choose between love and her family.

Dear Justyce by Nic Stone 9/29

The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.

Just Like You by Nick Hornby 9/29

Just Like You is a brilliantly observed, tender, but also brutally funny new novel that gets to the heart of what it means to fall surprisingly and headlong in love with the best possible person–someone you didn’t see coming.

The Bookworms Guide to Dating by Emma Hart 10/6

What I wanted for my birthday: Books.What I got for my birthday: my brother’s best friend playing matchmaker. Let it be known that I, Kinsley Lane, am one hundred percent against being set up with somebody.

Happy Reading!

Remember to follow all things messy. . .
img_8305 img_8308 img_8306 img_8307

Subscribe/Listen to my podcast

Pretty Mess Reading iTunes Podcastimg_8732img_8731img_8735

 

Danielle

Hey there! I'm Danielle! I just a girl who loves books. I love books so much that I talk about the stories like they are real. Who knows? Maybe, they are real to me. I do love the book world, it's way better than reality. . .sometimes. . .because. . .I'm also a proud mama bear, wife, and mother!

2 thoughts on “Upcoming Book Releases

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.