14 March 2021 Book Releases

Share:

march 2021 book releases

March is my BIRTHDAY month, so it’s only right if I let you know the most-anticipated March 2021 book releases. I need my book friends to celebrate my birthday with here and check out this list.


I was lucky enough in 2020 to celebrate my birthday before the county went into lockdown. Unfortunately, we did spend my hubby and kid’s birthday in quarantine but we found some awesome ways to celebrate.

But , hey, at least there are some amazing books coming our way in March 2021 and I have the most-anticipating ones right here for you. These March 2021 book releases will surely get you excited about opening up a few new books to take your mind off of whatever stress is going on.

I’m sharing the best of the best March 2021 book releases! From thrillers, young adult, and everything in between. You know I always try to keep you updated on the best books around.

With so many amazing books in 2021, it can be hard finding ones that work just for you. That’s were Pretty Mess Reading comes in.

Here are my favorite March 2021 book releases!


Find more new releases here.

March 2021 Book Releases

What’s Mine and Yours by Naima Coster

Release date: March 2, 2021 – From the author of Halsey Street, a sweeping novel of legacy, identity, the American family, and the ways that race affects even our most intimate relationships. A community in the Piedmont of North Carolina rises in outrage as a county initiative draws students from the largely Black east side of town into predominantly white high schools on the west. Read More→


Life After Death by Sister Souljah

Release date: March 2, 2021 – The long-anticipated sequel to Sister Souljah’s million copy bestseller The Coldest Winter Ever. Winter Santiaga hit time served. Still stunning, still pretty, still bold, still loves her father more than any man in the world, still got her hustle and high fashion flow. She’s eager to pay back her enemies, rebuild her father’s empire, reset his crown, and ultimately to snatch Midnight back into her life no matter which bitch had him while she was locked up. Read More→


Too Good to be True by Carola Lovering

Release date: March 2, 2021 – ONE LOVE STORY. TWO MARRIAGES. THREE VERSIONS OF THE TRUTH. An obsessive, addictive love story for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Upstairs, from the beloved author of Tell Me Lies. Skye Starling is overjoyed when her boyfriend, Burke Michaels, proposes after a whirlwind courtship. Though Skye seems to have the world at her fingertips―she’s smart, beautiful, and from a well-off family―she’s also battled crippling OCD ever since her mother’s death when she was eleven, and her romantic relationships have suffered as a result. Read More→



Band of Sisters by Lauren Willig

Release date: March 2, 2021 – A group of young women from Smith College risk their lives in France at the height of World War I in this sweeping novel based on a true story—a skillful blend of Call the Midwife and The Alice Network—from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Willig. A scholarship girl from Brooklyn, Kate Moran thought she found a place among Smith’s Mayflower descendants. Only to have her illusions dashed the summer after graduation. When charismatic alumna Betsy Rutherford delivers a rousing speech at the Smith College Club in April of 1917, looking for volunteers to help French civilians decimated by the German war machine. Kate is too busy earning her living to even think of taking up the call. Read More→


march 2021 book releases

I Think I Love You by Auriane Desombre

Release date: March 2, 2021 – A YA contemporary rom-com about two girls who start as rivals but after a twist of events, end up falling for one another–at least they think so. A pitch-perfect queer romance–and it’s a paperback original! Arch-nemeses Emma, a die-hard romantic, and more-practical minded Sophia find themselves competing against one another for a coveted first-prize trip to a film festival in Los Angeles . . . what happens if their rivalry turns into a romance? Read More→


Every Last Fear by Alex Finlay

Release date: March 2, 2021 – In one of the year’s most anticipated debut psychological thrillers, a family made infamous by a true-crime documentary is found dead, leaving their surviving son to uncover the truth about their final days. “They found the bodies on a Tuesday.” So begins this twisty and breathtaking novel that traces the fate of the Pine family, a thriller that will both leave you on the edge of your seat and move you to tears. Read More→



The Baddest Girl on the Planet by Heather Frese

Release date: March 2, 2021 – Evie Austin, a native of Hatteras Island, North Carolina and baddest girl on the planet, has not lived her life in a straight line. There have been several detours―career snafus, bad romantic choices, a loved but unplanned child―not to mention her ill-advised lifelong obsession with boxer Mike Tyson. Evie is not plucky, but when life’s changes smash over her like the rough surf of the local shoreline, she muddles through―until that moment of loss and longing when muddling will no longer suffice. Read More→


march 2021 book releases

Sweet & Bitter Magic by Adrienne Tooley

Release date: March 9, 2021 – In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Girls of Paper and Fire, a witch cursed to never love meets a girl hiding her own dangerous magic, and the two strike a dangerous bargain to save their queendom. Tamsin is the most powerful witch of her generation. But after committing the worst magical sin, she’s exiled by the ruling Coven and cursed with the inability to love. The only way she can get those feelings back—even for just a little while—is to steal love from others. Read More→


Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales

Release date: March 9, 2021 – In Sophie Gonzales’ Perfect on PaperLeah on the Offbeat meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before: a bisexual girl who gives anonymous love advice to her classmates is hired by the hot guy to help him get his ex back. Her advice, spot on. Her love life, way off. However, when Brougham catches her in the act of collecting letters from locker 89―out of which she’s been running her questionably legal, anonymous relationship advice service―that’s exactly what happens. Read More→



The Rose Code by Kate Quinn

Release date: March 9, 2021 – 1940. As England prepares to fight the Nazis, three very different women answer the call to mysterious country estate Bletchley Park, where the best minds in Britain train to break German military codes. Vivacious debutante Osla is the girl who has everything—beauty, wealth, and the dashing Prince Philip of Greece sending her roses—but she burns to prove herself as more than a society girl, and puts her fluent German to use as a translator of decoded enemy secrets. Imperious self-made Mab, product of east-end London poverty, works the legendary codebreaking machines as she conceals old wounds and looks for a socially advantageous husband. Read More→


march 2021 book releases

Act Your Age, Eve Brown by Talia Hibbert

Release date: March 9, 2021 – In USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert’s newest rom-com, the flightiest Brown sister crashes into the life of an uptight B&B owner and has him falling hard—literally. Eve Brown is a certified hot mess. No matter how hard she strives to do right, her life always goes horribly wrong. So she’s given up trying. But when her personal brand of chaos ruins an expensive wedding (someone had to liberate those poor doves), her parents draw the line. It’s time for Eve to grow up and prove herself—even though she’s not entirely sure how… Read More→


The Dating Plan by Sara Desai

Release date: March 16, 2021 – Even with a step-by-step plan, these fake fiancés might accidentally fall for each other in this hilarious, heartfelt romantic comedy from the author of The Marriage Game. Daisy Patel is a software engineer who understands lists and logic better than bosses and boyfriends. With her life all planned out, and no interest in love, the one thing she can’t give her family is the marriage they expect. Left with few options, she asks her childhood crush to be her decoy fiancé. Read More→



A Million Reasons Why by Jessica Strawser

Release date: March 23, 2021 – Jessica Strawser’s A Million Reasons Why is “a fascinating foray into the questions we are most afraid to ask” (Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author)–the story of two women who discover a bond between them that will change both their lives forever.
When two strangers are linked by a mail-in DNA test, it’s an answered prayer―that is, for one-half sister. For the other, it will dismantle everything she knows to be true. But as they step into the unfamiliar realm of sisterhood, the roles will reverse in ways no one could have foreseen. Read More→


Wild Women and the Blues by Denny S. Bryce

Release date: March 30, 2021Ordinary People meets Chicago the musical as played out in the city’s Black Belt, Wild Women and the Blues is a mainstream historical fiction novel that weaves the stories of a grieving film student in 2015 and an ambitious chorus girl in 1925 in a tale of history, love, and secrets that only family can define. 1925: Chicago is the jazz capital of the world, and the Dreamland Café is the ritziest black-and-tan club in town. Honoree Dalcour is a sharecropper’s daughter, willing to work hard and dance every night on her way to the top. Dreamland offers a path to the good life, socializing with celebrities like Louis Armstrong and filmmaker Oscar Micheaux. Read More→


Are you as excited as I am about the the March 2021 book releases as I am?

danielle
If you like this book list, you may also enjoy:
march 2021 book releases


Share:
Danielle

Hey there! I'm Danielle! I just a girl who loves books. I love books so much that I talk about the stories like they are real. Who knows? Maybe, they are real to me. I do love the book world, it's way better than reality. . .sometimes. . .because. . .I'm also a proud mama bear, wife, and mother!

4 thoughts on “14 March 2021 Book Releases

  1. As always, your list means that my TBR pile will grow. I am particularly excited to read Band of Sisters, Every Last Fear, Act Your Age, and Rose Code. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.